people are less fit and active nowadays than in the past. What are the reasons for this? What measures can be taken to fix it?

In the contemporary world, the majority of society have become less active and fit compared to the past. Two main reasons for this negative development are a sedentary lifestyle and fitness problems. In this essay, I will discuss these reasons and provide possible measures to tackle this problem. The first major reason is an inactive lifestyle. A growing number of studies show that people prefer to job online at home. Online working is suitable for people, because they do not want to spend precious timу getting to workplace. What is more, this type of work encourages a lazy lifestyle and provides low energy to work for individuals, so it leads to health risks. The second important reason is bad health conditions. If people are already sick and ill, they cannot do exercises and be active all day. Due to constant sitting, a person may lose muscle mass and again, develop numerous spinal diseases. I strongly think, that the best solutions to these problems are promoting an active lifestyle and opening cheap gyms. Firstly, millions of people tend to use cars instead of bicycles. Therefore, an effective way to make people more energetic is to advertise walking and cycling as an alternative method of transport. Secondly, creating affordable gyms can attract public to train there. Consequently, if population start to train in cheap gyms, they will become healthier, feel better, and improve their overall well-being. Thus, promoting gyms and a healthy lifestyle can change the way people often live, and even more, increase the level of activity. In conclusion, leading a sedentary lifestyle causes a lot of health problems. The most effective way to change this situation is to advertise physical activity among the society.