Nowadays, a lot of countries exploit alternative sources of energy instead of fossil fuels. I contemplate that this is a beneficial strategy in terms of environmental, economic and technological views.

Nowadays, a lot of countries exploit alternative sources of energy instead of fossil fuels. I contemplate that this is a beneficial strategy in terms of environmental, economic and technological views. Firstly, using renewable resources can gain benefits in regard to the environment. Energy sources like solar and wind power produce little to no greenhouse gas emissions, which are the primary drivers of climate change. Burning fossil fuels releases pollutants that cause respiratory problems and other health issues. In contrast, alternative resources help improve air quality as they are eco-friendly and do not contribute to air pollution. As a result, it can help communities avoid some health issues. Moreover, these are renewable resources meaning that they are not finite like coal or oil. Consequently, they can ensure a long-term energy supply for human beings. Secondly, substitute sources can bring advantages to the economic sphere. The cost of producing solar and wind power is cheaper than that of nonrenewable power. Furthermore, the development and deployment of new sources of energy can create more jobs in the installation, maintenance and research process. As a consequence, it can help increase economic value for the community. Thirdly, the usage of renewable powers marks the positive advancements of technology. The pursuit of alternative energy sources drives innovation and technological development. It boosts scientists to come up with more efficient and cost-effective energy. In conclusion, I agree with the fact that alternative resources bring a lot of benefits and they should be encouraged to be deployed more in the future.