people now have freedom to live and work anywhere in the world due to the development in the communication and transportation. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

The new technological advancements has made it easier for people to find jobs and settle aboard. The main advantages are being valued for having skills and higher earnings chances. However, drawbacks can be loneliness and discrimination. The main advantages of settling in foreign countries include opportunity to earn higher wages and skills considered valuable. Such people move out of their home country because the skills they have get lower wages in their home country as compared to other foreign countries. For example, in India, carpenters and construction workers earn minimum wages despite their hardwork and long work hours. For this reason, skilled workers look for similar jobs abroad that have potential of generating higher income for them. Moreover,by comparing their wages with other countries they make their decision to move out of their comfort zone. In addition, such skills are high in demand and countries like Canada and Australia need these people to build homes. Therefore, these countries in return offer visa or permanent residency and job offer with high paying employment. Building a new life aboard is not easy and comes with many drawbacks such as feeling of loneliness and discrimination. New settlers leave behind family and friends, after coming home from work they feel alone and see themselves eating alone with no family around. This is especially difficult for those who have lived their entire life with joint family. Moreover, they often face discrimination at work such as colleagues ignoring to offer help at work and putting excess workload. Such challenges result in depression and homesickness and may also lead to suicide. In conclusion, skilled workers receive higher salary and offer to settle permanently by foreign countries, However, the drawbacks are they feel alone and sometime treated differently by native people.