Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world, several individuals have time set for hobbies. This is so because of various reasons such as not having time because of work. Such issues affect people's health and livelyhood. To begin with, it is noted that few people devote time to hobbies these days. The reason for this is that they spend most of their time at work fending for their families. Thus, they do not have time to spare. Moreso, some individuals think that attending to hobbies is meant for wealthy people who have time and money to spare. This is because some of the hobbies such as, playing golf and gym need subscriptions which might be expensive for the poor. Another reason is that, some people do not have hobbies. They prefer spending time on their own. For example, introverted persons may prefer to be alone than to mingle with others. Furthermore, since some people are too busy and have no time to spare so to refresh their minds. This, however, has detrimental effects on their health because their minds are always occupied by stress. It has been noted that most depressed individuals do not have time for leisure. They spend almost half of their life stressing about life issues. This leads to a society with individuals living with diseases such as high blood pressure and sugar diabetes. Moreover, a community without leisure activities is boring and dangerous to the youths. They may decide to spend time doing crime and drugs if they have nothing keeping them busy. To conclude, most people spend time at work, so they have do not have time for hobbies. This, however, yields to a society that is boring and has different diseases.