Some people think that the best way to resolve environmental problems is to increase fuel and vehicles price. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Some people argue that increasing the price of gas and automobiles is an effective method to resolve environmental problems. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this statement because such measures influence temporary solutions. However, there are other effective measures in order to solve this issue permanently, such as imposing a carbon tax and reliable public transport. To begin with, increasing the cost of fuel and vehicles deters people from using cars. If the fee is increased, proponents cannot spend a fortune on their commute, which leads to a reduction in the number of personal vehicles on the road. As a result, harmful gas emissions from such vehicles are significantly controlled, which prevents the environment from being polluted. For example, in western countries, petrol, and diesel prices are very high, thereby public transport is considered to be the primary means of transport for many commuters. However, this solution still did not solve the environmental concerns, such as pollution or climate change. Furthermore, there are other effective solutions such as imposing tax, improving the efficiency of trains, and buses. This means that if governments impose taxes for the carbon footprint, refrain citizens from using their personal vehicles. By doing this, it encourages folks to be more responsible in protecting the environment. In addition, governments should invest in improving the reliability of public transport, as it is the main cause of increasing dependency on private cars. For instance, even though fuel prices are high in Western countries, people prioritise using trains, and buses because they are affordable, reliable, and really comfortable for travellers. Therefore, it is evident that taking such permanent measures will significantly reduce the environmental issues. In conclusion, some people think that increasing the price of fuel and cars will reduce environmental trouble. In my opinion, I strongly agree that alternative methods bring effective solutions in terms of solving the question permanently by implementing carbon taxes and developing the public transportation systems.