students should choose a university major that prepares them for a hig-paying job. To what extent do you agree with this satement?

The choice of university major helps student to prepare them for an employment with high salary. This essay argues that this statement is agreeable, especialy in terms of preparing for certain expertise and fulfilling demands in the job market. Nowadays, the competition in job market has been getting stricter, with so many graduates but too little vacancies available. Hence, employers naturally hire those who are actually capable in the field and diploma is one of the ways to determine the adequacy of the job seekers. If a work does not require certain expertise and degree, it will not have a comparable salary as an employment with a niche ability. Moreover, choosing the right major in the university will help students to fit themselves in its qualification to secure a high-paying job. Furthermore, although some university courses do not seem to have a good prospects, students need to forecast the future job market when picking a major. For instance, while major like food technology is not widely choosen, its future demand in career market is promising. By choosing this kind of major with low interest, students will delve into a job market with less strict competition. As a result, employers will offer a higher salary due to the lack of human resource with the needed expertise. In conclusion, a high-paying job is achievable with a correct strategy of choosing university major. Students will be able to fit themselves in a strict qualification in the job market, as well as fulfilling demands of special expertise. Ultimately, despite aiming for highly paid jobs, students also need to consider their passion in the industry that they want to work in, to ensure the sustainability and the suitability of their employment in the future.