Some people think that living in big cities offers more advantages than disadvantages, while others believe that life in small towns and villages is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been considerable debate about comparison of quality of life, comparing life in big cities and small cities or villages, which has divided public opinion into two main views. One group of people believes that life in big cities has numerous advantages, whereas the other group claims that life in small places offers significant benefits. This essay will discuss and examine both views, before presenting my personal opinion. According to the first group of supporters, quality of urban life mostly outweighs compared with a rural lifestyle, because of its advantages. As a main and most prominent reason they mention the accessibility to efficient healthcare, educational institutions and cultural events. Furthermore, they say that by living in a city, individuals potentially are developing their social and intellectual awareness, and are constantly in touch with global cultural trends. As examples of these facts, we can mention the possibility of fast reaction of medical help in emergency situations. On the other hand, those who disagree, argue that living in rural areas is incomparable advantageous. They claim, the major benefit of such a lifestyle is that people could potentially live stressless in harmony, avoiding the city's congestion and noise. Additionally, locals live healthier life as a result of good air quality. For instance, rural people are often recognizable for their calmness and the smile on their faces. In my opinion, although living in small places brings several drawbacks, I think that a rural lifestyle outweighs living in enormous cities regarding benefits and disadvantages. In conclusion, both perspectives presented valid arguments. Perhaps ultimately, this topic represent individual choice.