it is important for every one, including young people, to save money for future. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is essential for people, specifically younger generations to save more money in their future. In my opinion, I agree that saving money can lead to reduction in consumerism. To begin with, putting aside money, reduces consumer culture. In other words, materialistic societies are on the increase, populations specially in developed countries, are often buying unnecessary things, and this situation creates more waste, and use more natural resources so if people take a more responsibility for their money and save it more, the consumerism will be reduced and environment will not be damaged. Another point to consider is that, great amount of saved money can benefit bigger purposes. To further clarify, each person has various Goals in life such as a better car, bigger housing, broaden properties and so on wile these require huge amount of money and it can be impossible for many people to achieve their goals without economizing and set aside money. Therefore, little by little they can afford to purchase what they want with the help of saving money. Finally, saving money cause reducing stress and mental wellbeing. To make it clear, humans face unexpected problems, and events which create money pressure for them. as an example, a car accident can bring money demand to the car owner for repairing, this can be a reason of stress and more pressure but saving money provides financial security to prevent these sudden accidents and reduce the burden. As a result, people will continue their lives with greater peace of mind. In conclusion I agree that people can take advantages of saving money with decreasing consumer culture.