Countries are becoming more and more similar because people can buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nations have been increasingly becoming more similar to each other due to increased sales rates of the same products anywhere in the world. I strongly recognise this observation as a positive development since it creates equality in purchasing power and protects shared international culture. First of all, the world's consumer dynamics have been becoming faster over time. In this regard, it is a necessity for governments to provide the same quality services to citizens; otherwise, a deep inequality will appear in certain nations. For example, if society cannot access contemporary technological tools such as super-fast computers, high-quality cameras, or smartphones, they will not use modern applications properly, which will result in weak employment and welfare. Consequently, global accessibility to the same products is crucial for equal life standards. Another significant benefit of having the same products is that it creates a shared cultural perspective for every individual in the world. This is because people tend to determine their personality and culture through their possessions. With the rise of social media, consumers can explore new items from a completely different culture as they internalise this particular cultural practice. For example, it is possible that two different citizens in Turkey and Spain utilise the same technological tools, daily products, and applications; this convergence eventually reflects in their outlook on life and daily practices. Hence, people become more familiar with each other, which is vital for building international solidarity. In conclusion, the global shared market is extremely important because it creates equal standards and makes people understand and accept each other.