In some countries, younger people are neglecting their right to vote. What problems does this cause and what are some of the possible solutions?

Some people would argue that undergraduate students may study the subject they like, while others say that students should be enabled to study only essential subjects related to technology or science. This essay believes that although learning computer science or medicine would help improve some aspect of our daily life, restricting students to learn only few subjects would be against their freedom.  On the one hand, there is a growing need for engineers in the field of computer science. This is because this is a rapidly evolving field particularly with the emergence of artificial intelligence, and, therefore, nations have to be competitive against other countries. For example, one of the highest salary has been offered to an engineer in order to work for a technology company in the USA. However, I don’t believe that all students from third-level education should focus only one subject. On the other hand, by prohibiting some subjects at university to students, the state would go against the law. That is to say that all individuals are free to learn what they enjoy. Moreover, there is no comparable restrictions with other jobs, thus there are no reasons to specifically limit people attending to university. For instance, in Switzerland, around 10% of medical students stop their studies because they attend to geographical or literature courses. I believe this is the right path to follow, so all students are delighted with what they are doing.  In conclusion, this essay believes that although having more students with a degree in computer science would be possibly beneficial in a larger scale, limiting students to only certain subjects at university is more dangerous and against the principle of liberty.