(SSSS)Many people nowadays tend to marry and have children in their thirties rather than at a younger age. Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, it has become a trend to marry late around the age of thirties and have children, instead of marrying at a young age. In my opinion, it is a positive development because they expect financial freedom and leisure time to enjoy their life before committing to families. This essay will discuss my views and my opinion in detail with relevant examples. To begin with, people prefer late marriages and children around thirties because they prefer career first, before having a family. This means that adults have more time to explore career opportunities and find suitable jobs to earn high-income in order to manage their expenses. Therefore, they can save funds to support their children and family in the future. For instance, a recent report revealed that an average of 56% of people prefer late weddings because they want to secure funds before getting into lifetime commitments. Furthermore, they have more time to explore their own interests. This is because if people are committed into family environments, they often don't have enough time to explore places or do things that favours their interests, as they will be occupied by more responsibilities. As a result, they prefer to delay marriages in order to spend time for themselves, which gives them a sense of satisfaction. In contrast, many advocates argue to have early weddings because they will be young to support their kids when they grow ups; however, it actually depends on their individual interests and preferences. From my perspective, it is a positive development because it gives time for young adults to settle down with well-paid jobs to support their families. Furthermore, they can also spend time exploring their own interests to enjoy their lives. In conclusion, although people have differing opinions on early and late marriages, I believe it is beneficial to marry at a later age and have kids because they have ample time to settle down in life and explore their hobbies before getting into commitments. It is a positive development.