Most people today communicate using mobile phones and computers, and this has affected their need to meet face- to- face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantage

Due to the advancements in technology many people prefer online communications instead of meeting in-person. This trend has many significant advantages in terms of connecting with people on social networks, also it has brought some disadvantages such as reduced physical interaction, which impacts social integration. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages before reaching a conclusion. On the one hand, a rapid advancements in technology encourages people to communicate online because it provides a sense of convenience. People use computers and cell phones to keep or make friends online from all over the world, as it allows them stay connnnected regardless of time and distance. Additionally, such a trend provides an opportunity to disclose personal information and respond to networks socially. For instance, an investigation revealed that an average of 75% of adults prefer interactions using cell phones, as they can communicate efficiently in all situations. On the other hand, this trend lowers face-to-face communication that impacts the integration of society. In other words, advocates are not comfortable in making real-life connections because they forget their importance of being a part of a society. Furthermore, since people are often connected using cellphones and other social media networks, it has lowered the need of personal interaction. As a result, they are less integrated in the society. For example, a recent study revealed that social media has significantly increased the online presence of people as they have access to worldwide web on their smartphones and computers. From my perspective, technology is advancing is all spheres. Thus, it has reduced the need of personal communication as people have access to internet and electric devices, which provides a sense of convenience that past generations could hardly imagine. In conclusion, although people have differing opinions on online and personal communications, I belive that mobile phones and computers have revolutionized the way we communicate and it has reduced the need of face -to-face communication as people prefer to stay online and connected via such electronic devices. Hence, the advantages outweigh its drawbacks.