Some parents believe that reading books for entertainment is a waste of children’s time. They think that their children should read only serious educational books. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

The reading, especially in children's case is widespread debate nowadays. The views are devided among the parents. On one hand, some people think that reading is a waste of time. This individuals believe that the reading is not anymore an appropriate way to educate the young ones. Furthermore, they consider pointless the reading, even if it's for entertainment or educational books. They adhere to the current of thinking that the modern society function in a high speed, and that there are other more appropriate ways to educate the students. On the other hand, there are certain that are the supporters of the reading. They embrace the idea that reading develops imagination, language and vocabulary. In addition to this intelectual skills, there are other cognitive benefits. For instance, children get value scientifical informations. This is the reasons why some prefer to offer to children special educatives books. In my opinion, I would say that any time of books contribute to the persons's increase. If the book should have a scientific, educational purpose orientated, it should depend on the child's interests. In the end, the book most recommandated is the one most loved.