More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons and what can be done to solve this problem.

It can be seen that many animal species are reaching the edge of extinction. This can be caused by of destruction of their natural habitat and overhunting. The solutions are banning deforestation and imposing strict laws against hunting. The main reason behind the extinction of some important species is the loss of their natural shelter. This means that humans are continuously cutting down the trees for personal use, like mapping highways and roads in forest areas. For example, due to the development of roads, many deadly accident cases are noticed worldwide. Secondly, hunting is also considered a significant factor in this issue. As hunting is going out of limits because it has become a highly profitable business to kill unique animals and sell their demanded parts, like, in Africa, a vast amount of elephants are killed to get their tusks. Thus, humans are mostly responsible for the extinction of crucial animal species. The solution which can be taken to prohibit the inappropriate behaviour of humans is the implementation of strict rules and regulations against hunting and deforestation. The government of every nation should introduce new laws on avoiding the construction of highways in forest areas, and a prison sentence should be imposed for killing animals that are on the endangered list. For instance, Australia is the only country which become, capable of retaining the number of Kangaroos which are on extinction, due to strict rules. Hence, if higher authorities get involved, we will be able to save wildlife. In conclusion, although by overheating and deforestation we are losing some important species of animals, we can mitigate this problem by indulgence of the administration