Many people say that they believe it is important to protect the environment but make no effort to do anything about it themselves. Why do you think this is the case? What action do you think individuals should take to protect the environment?

In this fast-evolving era, people are more concern about the environmental issues. Many opine that it is essential to protect the nature; however make limited steps to promote it. In this essay, I will explore the reasons for this circumstance, and suggest actions to safeguard the nature. Undoubtedly, the surrounding environment plays a key role in humans lives, by providing essential needs, such as air, water and food. Although people aware of the needness of protecting the nature, they are hesitant take necessary steps due to numerous reasons. Firstly, individuals often strive to compete each other to reach their targets, including achieving a higher income status. This make them to have limited time to lookafter their surrounding. Secondly, many people lack the awareness of how to act in an environmental healthy way. For example, people with limited literacy dispose waste to ground, instead of putting it in the bins. Additionally, some may avoid testing their vehicle emissions, whether they are eco-friendly. On the other hand, there are several ways to solve these issues. The environmental health officers should raise awereness regarding the environmental health, such as importance of green-testing for vehicles and promotion of seperated bins for disposing different kinds of garbage. Additionally, the government should regulate the laws to penalise the people who engage in harmful activities, including illegal logging, deforestation and encroachment. In conclusion, there are several ways protect the nature. However, it is everyone's duty to safeguard the sustainability of environement and protect it to the future generation.