Some people argue that capital punishment is good for a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, the capital punishment has been a matter of concern in the justice system of some countries. Some people are of the opinion that this sentence is paramount and would be benefitial to the country's development. I am in support of this notion and I will discuss concisely in this essay. The primary benefit of the death sentence is to ensure the undeniable safety of the people in a society. Progressively, crimes committed have an order of heirachy in the justice system, therefore, it is only logical to issue an execution to offenders who engage in heinous acts at the top rank on the list such as terrorism, serial rape, serial homicides, therefore, keeping them away permanently from harming more innocent citizens. More so, these wrongs should not be tolerated or treated with mild sentences such as prison time or community service, thus, they should face proper judgement because they are heinous acts and may cause irreedimable damage to the mental health of their victims, or in severe cases they lose their lives. Furthermore, the elimination of hardened offenders poses a threat to unsuspecting delinquents because they would have a proper visualisation on the consequences of such acts of violence that have been committed by their predicessors. Additionally, a country that stands against the death penalty may be percieved to be frail in their judgement, and this may further encourage law breakers to carry out certain acts. As an illustration, a culprit convicted of terrorism would gladly serve a mild punishment with the satisfaction that they can commit this same violence repeatedly without getting a death sentence. In conclusion, for proper fairness and justice to be served, the death penalty must come into play because it permanently puts an end to violators at the top rank in violent crimes. I strongly believe that setting this standard in place serves as a guide to properly regulate the justice system.