Some people believe that developments in the fields of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. Others, by contrast, worry that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligent than humans. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The rapid growth of artificial intelligence and its effects are always debatable. While some people argue that we will be benefited by the enhancements of automation, others claim that humans are not prepared to face the world where machines are highly brilliant. In my opinion, I agree with the former view because such developments increase opportunities and provide efficient services. This essay will discuss both views in detail with relevant examples. On the one hand, developments in automation will have a positive impact on improving our tech skills and getting faster services. This is because that robots are engaged in many industrial sectors to work alongside humans.It is understandable that low-skilled jobs are not an option for employees. Therefore, humans are focusing on improving their skills in order to survive with the technology, and, as a result, the entire society will have skillful resources who can contribute positively to the community. Additionally, with the help of AI, product and services will be provided more efficiently, which will help the public to save more time and effort. For example, a recent study revealed that citizens appreciate the convenience of online banking because there are chat bots available to assist with transactions regardless of time, which prevents their frequent visits to banks. On the other hand, critics argue that people are not ready to face the world of technology. This means that the gap between rich and poor still exists due to unequal access to education and technology. For instance, in India, underdeveloped communities are still facing challenges in terms of education, health care, and public transport. As a result, people claim that they are not ready to face the world where machines are more knowledgeable than humans. In conclusion, although there are differing opinions on the developments of artificial intelligence, I believe that digitalization benefits the overall society by motivating individuals to improve their abilities and foster the efficiency of public services.