Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger and the blue whale. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued by many that funding institutions that are working on preserving the life of endangered species is financialy inresponsable. I agree with this opinion because this funds could be used for solving more preasing issues, such as children health in low-income nations. Also, I belive that there is a natural selection procces in which some animals will not survive in a changing enveronment. The money spent on saving disapiring animals would have a greater impact if invested in medical care for kids in developing countries. Usualy, this regions have very poor public health sistems, and as a resulat many young children do not have the basic vactinations. Allthough, there are many international health organizations that are working to change this the funding they have is limited. For example, in situations like this the government can temporarily redirect the funding from animal-life preserving programs towords medical supplies. At the same time, according to the evolution theory some species will naturaly disappear because they will not be able to adapt to the new enveronment. Changes in climate and natural resources will inevitable make the new habitat unsutable for some animals. As a result, some of them will migrate to new regions other will not survive the new enveronment, making all financial efforts to protect them wastefull. In conclusion, I hold the view that funds invested in saving some endangered species would be much more beneficial if spent on improving the medical-care for children. This is also suported by the fact that economic efforts alone will not ensure the surviving of animals, as the overall natural selections is more impactfull.