International travelling is becoming cheaper and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourist. Do the advantage of increased tourists outweigh disadvantages?

Tourism is becoming more affordable and many nations are welcomming it with providing more opportunities to tourists. While an increase in employment opportunities is a primary benefit, the surge in inflation is a concerning drawback that outweighs any advantages One evident benefit of an international trip is the rise in work opportunities for the indigenous people. As a result, the demand for goods and services has also increased, driving companies such as hotel and tourism-oriented organization's to invest an enormous amount of money in the workforce to meet such higher needs on time. For example, the prosperity of India grew by 12.6% in the year 2000, which opened around 1.2 million new jobs throughout the country in the following year, solely because of international tourism. However, I believe a strong economy can also lead to increased prices of commodities. The critical shortcoming of cheap abroad tours is a costlier standard of living for the native people. It results in an increased demand for goods and services, which also expands the supply chain. If demand grows faster than supply, it forces up the pricing of all products, which causes genuine hardship to lower-income people. For instance, Russia has witnessed tremendous growth in the tourism market this year because of the President's policies, but poverty is at an all-time high. I believe that the problem of poverty is very severe and can be a direct reason for many deaths due to starvation. In conclusion, although international trip packages provide more jobs, this can directly affect people's overall income, and that is a serious issue that outweighs the advantages. Therefore, it is crucial for the nation's social responsibility to push the economy ahead with diligent care.