Some people say that overeating is harmful and advertising for some food products should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most people are of the opinion that excessive eating is detrimental to human health and advertising for some food products should be prohibited. But could this really be the best solution? From my perspective, I completely support this view and this essay will examine my reasons. One major reason why I strongly believe that advertisement on certain foodstuffs should be discontinued is because overconsumption poses serious health risk on the public. When vulnurable adults and children constantly watch adverts on foods that contain excess amount of salts, sugar, and fats, they might be influenced to engage in consumption of these meals. As a result, eating these meals excessively eventually leads to obesity and other illnesses, such as heart diseases and diabetes. However, should the government prohibits the advertising of unhealthy food products and educate the public on eating healthy, many people would learn to eat a much healthier alternative. Reduced productivity is another reason why some food advertisement should be prohibited. This is because excessive food intake usually lead to fatigue and laziness. When people consume a lot of meals, they become very exhuasted and unable to effectively perform their day-to-day activities. Consequently, due to being constantly inactive, their level of productivity reduces drastically. This is why the authorities ought to place a strict regulation of certain food adverts. Doing so would limit people's access to these unhealthy food products. In conclusion, although opinions may vary, I firmly believe that the advertisement of some food items should be prohibited because overeating tend to cause obesity and other long term diseases. Moreover, people are bound to become extremely fatigued and lazy due to eating too much.