Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward student who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Rewarding students who are academic achievers is reasonable because it means that they try hard to become good at these subjects. However, those who are not prominent in this field does not mean that they do not try. We should normalise giving attention to kids who show progress. Their academic results do not determine how attentive they are. Some kids are born with the ability to perceive things faster, while others have to spend much more time to understand. As a fast learner, not much time is required for me to process information compared to other people I know, even if they try harder. Therefore, understanding every child’s background and perspective should be more crucial for schools. By giving kids rewards even though they do not do well in school, it can actually invigorate them to be more eager to learn. Children’s feelings are usually based on how they are treated. If there is discrimination, children would feel left out and feel like they do not try hard enough. As a result, they might push themselves too much. In the worst case, this can lead to depression. To summarise, schools should pay attention to all of their students since each child has a different personality and background. Schools should try to get to know them better so that students do not feel like they are alone in this world