Obesity has become an issue in some western countries, especially among children.What are the reasons behind, and what effects does it have on individual's life

Obesity has become a viral sickness that spreads among children. In fact, a laissez-faire attitude from parents and a high-fat diet are the reasons for this surge. Which transforms into a downgrade of life expectancy and a decrease in sports practice. A new generation of parents emerged at the start of the 1970s, where most of them wanted to be in contradiction to their parents ' way of educating children. This created a laissez-faire attitude that allowed new generations to be able to do what they want. This included eating fast food more often, thereby, children got a high-fat diet easily. In the USA particularly, with the implementation of dozens of different fast foods and their rapid expansion, this did not help to stop the rise in obesity cases. Therefore, obesity is getting out of control and is harder than ever to stop. Moreover, obesity completely changes the way individuals who suffer from it live. The bigger they are, the harder it is to move, to do sports and every other activity; they can also suffer from loneliness due to it. Thus, a decrease in sports practice can be observed, and the fact that this sickness prevents them from doing sports, their body become less and less athletic. Therefore, in a weak state, that decline moderately their life expectancy over the years. Overall, parents ' attitude that contributes to a high-fat diet completely changes the way their children will live. Whereas the effects are important, parents are responsible in part for the increase in obesity cases and should be more aware of what they are doing.