Globalization is positive for economies but its negative side should not be ignored. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Globalisation is beneficial for economies, but it also has some drawbacks that cannot be neglected. This essay agrees with this idea because globalisation leads to environmental pollution and negatively affects local business and culture. The world's overall condition has improved due to the integration and interdependence of economies. Apart from the financial benefits countries are getting from this trend of globalisation, it has also resulted in environmental damage. Because industries and manufacturing plants all over the world are just fulfilling the modern domestic demand through tons of pollution and waste into nature. which ultimately, adversely affects all the living creatures. For example, every year, textile industries dump their polluted water into oceans, polluting marine life. Moreover, globalisation opens the borders for international trade, brings new markets and technology, but also intense competition for the local market. which is not good because local vendors are struggling to run their business as they are now competing with rivals from different nations. For instance, many clothing manufacturers in India are now making less profit because of prices offered by other countries like, from Bangladesh and China. In conclusion, globalisation is causing environmental pollution and harming local industries by hindering their growth, which is not good for the long-term goal.