Many believe that the goal of one's career should be to pursue a passion while others feel it is merely a way to earn a livelihood. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people select career to follow their dreams while other work on certain field and develop interest after. Everyperson has different approach towards personal goal behind various career pathways. In this essay I will discuss both views and give my opinion in it. Firstly, People develop interest in particular area of work over time. This is mostly seen in high school children. Students get idea on their interest, also subjects like science, arts or music bring attentions to school kids too. Moreover, this interest drives them to make refined decisions and better career selections. For instance, one survey conducted online shows participants who are following their passion, making sound money at work along the side. Thus, it is evident that the long term aim behind area of work would be following undevided interest or passion. On the other side, People also aim for steady life, livelihood behind personal career. This will not only give motivatation to perform better at work but also provide job satisfaction in long run. Furthermore, once one get good experience their work, they will get steady income and later come up with fine work life balance. The whole idea of goal behind this mindset is to collect memories and make life more meaningful. To sum up, and give my personal opinion, I think it is more profitable to keep in mind both the mindset following passion and livelihood behind chasing career and work pathways. Overall, it will create positive impact, sound balance between career and life.