The overuse of natural resources cause an ultimate exhaust of them. People have been using them to be in swim of new styles such as making new furniture of recent design. This causes a huge harm to the environment. Therefore, the government should discourage people the overuse of this resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Due to overconsumption, natural resources are diminishing at an alarming rate. Using them to create fresh designs to sell more, like making new furniture of the same style again and again. As it is negatively affecting the environment. This aid to global warming and interferes with weather patterns because of cutting more trees for raw material. I totally agree with the sentiment that authorities should stop the overuse of such resources by individuals. Overuse of natural resources leads to environmental issues, whether it is renewable or non-renewable. Cutting trees and burning fossil fuels both have negative effects on the environment. Deforestation to obtain firewood for commercial use, such as in furniture making, leads to soil erosion. This displacement of the upper layer of soil causes long-term degradation of agricultural land, reducing crop yields. Moreover, the destruction of soil structure increases the risks of flooding. So, policies and laws should be made by the government to discourage people from cutting trees. For example, in many countries majority of trees are under national protection, which means nobody is allowed to cut trees under protection. On the other hand, utilising naturally occurring materials in larger amounts increases the climate temperature. When fossil fuels burn, they release greenhouse gases into the atmosphere, which increases the heat in the surroundings. Additionally, trees provide a natural cooling effect by absorbing these gases, but people are cutting them down too for their own purposes. In this way, it amplifies the process of global warming. For instance, according to WHO, a drastic change in weather temperature has been seen in nations that those done the reforestation. To tackle this issue, the government should encourage citizens to participate in planting trees by the government. To exemplify, in India, the current ruling party, after floods, has made an agenda to motivate people about plantation under the slogan of plant trees, save the earth. In conclusion, while the global population is fulfilling its needs through natural resources but it is harming the environment, and authorities should have taken steps in the form of policies and laws to solve this issue.