The overuse of natural resources cause an ultimate exhaust of them. People have been using them to be in swim of new styles such as making new furniture of recent design. This causes a huge harm to the environment. Therefore, the government should discourage people the overuse of this resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

People have been overusing natural resources to produce new styles that are in vogue. Some people may want this to continue while others, may prefer government to discourage this. I strongly agree that the government should discourage people the overuse of natural resources for the following reasons. Firstly, overusing these natural resources rips the planet off it's natural protection thereby, exposing habitants to the harsh effect of climate change. For instance, in recent times, in most countries of the world, there as been extreme of weather conditions which where formerly not experienced. This is simply the effect of global warming which stems from destruction of natural vegetation. Moreover, overusing natural resources most of the time, ultimately leads to environmental pollution since those comordity would definitely become worn-out requiring replacement. Secondly, loss of wild animal natural habitant could happen with destruction of forest reserve. When animal lose their natural habitant, they end up in human settlement. This is of course very dangerous because the animals are called wild animals for a reason. Finally, harvesting natural resources excessively leaves the planet at a deficit. Usually, raw materials are made from decomposing matter, harvested and used by living things. Organic matter from living things die to reform the natural resource. Therefore, if natural resources are excessively harvested more than they can be replenished, then we risk the disaster that comes with having an inbalanced planet. People may argue that utilizing these natural resources excessively, provides wealth of raw materials for the creation of many beautiful things of the world. For example: oil from crude oil, furnitures from timber and beautiful jewelries from earth's inorganic matter. They may also argue that it increases a country's revenue. In my opinion, the cons of environmental harm, global warming, destruction of wild habitant far outweigh the pros of revenue creation. Therefore, I totally agree that the government should discourage the overuse of natural resources.