Some people believe that children who commit crimes should be punished. Others think the parents should be punished instead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is a debate over who should receive punishment if children carry out a crime, while some saying children are the optimal option, others arguing taking responsibility by parents is the best way. In my opinion, punishing parents has some benefits; the children will remain the most effective choice to impose punishment that fits their crime, as these may improve accountability and help them learn by trial and error. Punishing parents can be an efficient option. This is because children's behavior is largely influenced by their upbringing. Parents often give their children guidance on which way is proper or not, due to children being emotionally immature. This advantage of such a punishment method especially plays a vital role in the upbringing of children for parents later in life. Those who opt for penalizing parents rather than children would not only impact strict upbringing, but they would also prevent parents from having a lack of supervision. However, imposing penalties on children is still a better choice. Despite some challenges, such as mental immaturity and scarcity of parental supervision, children should bear the responsibility. Because of free- punishment offences may pose serious consequences, severe criminality, and these factors could turn into a routine. Therefore, punishment that is taken by children builds a future more brightly. Children should encounter appropriate consequences to understand the seriousness of their actions, learning from their mistakes, as they prevention of re-offending, and a source of secure life.