Large companies have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result people gravitate towards buying their products. What problems could this cause? What could encourage people to buy more local products?

There is no denying the fact that marketing is a crucial part of any sales process and has a huge impact on consumers’ behaviour. This essay will discuss the effect of marketing strategies used to attract people and the solutions that can be applied to encourage them to buy from small local businesses instead. To begin with, sales plans and promotions influence the way people buy items. In other words, these strategic plans force people to pay for more products and services uncontrollably through advertisements and offers. In addition, the effect is not limited to people ’s actions only, but also affects smaller companies negatively. For example, various well-known companies offer cheaper and lower-quality furniture compared to local handmade shops. In terms of gravitating buyers toward startup stores, social media can be used by owners to market their products. It is also possible to say that a lot of home businesses and startup companies are currently utilising these free platforms to provide the details of their services and to share offers. Moreover, such businesses can spread widely by participation in campaigns and neighbourhood social activities. For instance, founders can prepare simple and inexpensive giveaways for visitors; therefore, potential customers can become aware of the business and experience its products firsthand. In conclusion, there are many consequences of spending large amounts of money on promoting items on both people and companies ' financial stability. It is also possible that many simple and cheap solutions can be conducted by small trades to encourage customers to buy from them.