Some people think parents should read or tell stories to children. Others think parents needn’t do that as children can read books or watch TV, movies by themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate over how children should know about the stories, with some saying that the parents are responsible to read or tell them, and others arguing that children should do it by themselves. In my opinion, children should read books or watch TV by themselves, as they will improve their reading or listening skills. On the one hand, parents ought to read stories to their children. Because some children can not read by themselves, parents should read or tell the stories. For example, before the son goes to sleep, the mother should read the story to her child. As a result, the son will enhance his creativity even though he is too young. So if the parents read or tell stories to their child, the child's creativity will enhance. On the other hand, the children are responsible for reading or watching a movie by themselves. When the child reads the book by themselves, their reading skill will develop. As a result child will be able to read from his young age. On the other hand, if the child watches movies or TV by themselves, they can enhance their imagination and creativity. For example, if the daughter watches science fiction films, her creativity level will develop, and she will start thinking from the other point. So if several child will read or watch movies by themselves, they will develop their reading, listening, and creativity skills. In conclusion, every child ought to take knowledge about the legend by themselves, as they will enhance more skills at the same time.