Write about the following topic: Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The substitution of conventional money like payment cards has more celebrated recently. Versatility seems to be par for the course of this orientation. Nonetheless, it is also undeniable that the seamless experience delivered by those replacements can be harmful to human behaviour, especially in teenagers. This essay will state the pros and cons from a psychological standpoint. One credit or debit card can do the work of hundreds of sheets of money. Consumers are able to spend a considerable amount of sum without having their wallets bulked up. Needless to say, the purchasing process is already in the palm of their hand. To exemplify, in the past, people had to secure their one million dollars to buy a house in a sack or chest. Physical burden and safety concerns are normal to be found. The more bucks they brought, the more effort they had to exert. On the contrary, it is bizarre to see the exact circumstances happen in today's society. A plastic rectangular payment card is all we need, which is easier and safer to be utilized. Despite its benefits, we must be wary of the potential drawbacks of the easiness of this creation. It has the likelihood to generate impulsive buying behaviour, especially in youngsters who just stepped their toe into puberty. The emotional and rational imbalance might exacerbate the effect further. For instance, boys are prone to irresponsible decisions when it comes to alleviating their stress. The usability of credit cards can drive them to obtain dangerous goods such as cigarettes, alcohol, or even drugs. In the latter, it will not be impossible for them to get anything satisfactory, even though it costs an arm and leg. This is not an exaggeration since many teenagers are genius enough to outsmart their parents with current inventions like credit or debit cards. In a nutshell, modern means of payment have become more famous than the old ones. It has lessened the effort and made transactions simpler than ever. On the other hand, deviancy such as impulsive buying is likely to happen. Personally, I would suggest everyone maximize the use of debit or credit cards wisely.