Should old people stay at home or be placed in nursing homes?

Nowadays, the number of old people become larger and larger, some elderly choose to live in a nursing home, while others prefer stay at their own home. In my opinion, stay at home is better. their are many reasons. Living in nursing homes has some benefits, especially those ill people, who can get better cares than staying at home. However, it may not good for their health. The elderly may have been living their familia home for many years. Once they leave their home, they may feel lonely and at a low mood every day, which are harmful to their mental heath. Additionally, the condition of nursing homes are not as suitable as their own home, which means the old peple may feel not comfortable there, and it is also a drawback living there. On the contrary, staying at home are a better choice for old people. Firstly, they are familia with the facilities around their home. For example, when they want to buy something, they can go to the supermarket directerly routher than checking maps online. Secondly, most of them staying at home are live with their family and the atmosphere are always warm and lively which is beneficial for the health of old people. Take an example of a grantmother of my friend's, after a few days living in a nursing home, she insisted to go back to her own home. She believed that she would live longer if she stay at home. She wanted seeing her kids everday, which can make her happier. In conclusion, it depends on different personalities, and I think staying at home is better than placing in nursing homes. It has many benefits for elderly.