Some people say that when deciding how taxes are spent, government should prioritize health care. Others think that there are more important priorities for tax-payers’ money. Discuss both views and give your

A growing concern in some communities today is the allocation of tax fund by the government to certain areas of the society. Some believe that health care should be a top priority, whereas others think there are more important aspects that require these funding. In this essay I will elucidate both views and give my opinion. On the one hand, health care is paramount for the growth of an economy, Therefore it should be a top priority for the government's allocation of tax funds. Research studies by the world health organization on developing countries, concluded that about 75% of countries that prioritize health care are the top countries with vast development in both infrastructure and the economic sector. Hence, it identifies the vitality of health, which also reflects on the productivity of their citizens. On the other hand, in some developing countries, there may be other pressing matters that might hinder the people to prioritize government's funding on healthcare. As an illustration, in countries facing intense security flaws, their main aim would be to allocate this public funds into the armed forces to restore safety to the nation. In conclussion, I am of the opinion that the government should categorize health care as neccessity before any pressing matter because without proper health care it increases the mortality rate of a country.