Many people believe that formal “pen and paper” examinations are not the best method of assessing educational achievements. What is your view of examinations?

A large amount of students think that the habitual type of examination with pen and paper is not the best. In the modern world, we have plenty of opportunities and things, that help us from the beginning of life. In many cases, people meet the common way of testing. They are just replying to the questions and tasks on the sheet of paper. Despite the fact that at this age of developed technologies, most of the schools still use this type of examination. However, we have to use new gadgets for education, that can make knowledge and skills much better than in the past. For instance, in universities students mostly use computers. They are completing different types of tasks because, with the computer or the laptop in their hands, they are getting better options. You can write any sort of report, that is regarding the theme you have chosen, or you are getting a chance to write coursework. But unfortunately, this kind of work does not rate. That is why I have a few ideas, that can make passing exams easier without losing sense and knowledge. First of all, various types of work in the educational process should be assessed in annual grades. Students who made coursework, projects, scientific and report works in the educational workflow deserve a greater grade at the end of the year. This should be one of the examination types for students. It makes people more motivated and makes more alumni with good marks and skills, that they got in the process of learning and doing special work. To conclude, I want to say that big and hard works, that students do during their education should be rated as the familiar exams like tests at the end of each school or university term.