Some people think the government should subsidise fruits and vegetables to make healthy food more affordable. Others argue that the government should tax unhealthy food instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Consumption and purchase of healthy food is cruical nowadays in order to maintain one's health. Therefore, it is a core belief among some individuals that certain healthy foods, such as fruits and vegetables, should be affordable. Whereas others believe taxing junk or processed food is the government's responsibility. This essay with examine both views, and I will state my opinion. On the one hand, there are numerous individuals who strictly believe that healthy food should be affordable. For example, governments could establish laws restricting manufacturers from overpricing organic foods. Moreover, many people could afford healthier options, such as fruits and vegetables. Another example may be providing farmers with monthly allowances from the government. Furthermore, farmers will spend the monthly allowance on the animals' nutritional needs, medical supplies and even seeds. Thus, the farmers will decrease the prices of their products to manufacturers, leading to cheaper and healthier foods in the markets. On the other hand, there is a group of people who believe that establishing taxes on unhealthy food is a controlled option. For instance, with the rising economy, many are struggling to afford basic groceries. Consequently, setting taxes on junk or even processed foods may lead most individuals to healthier options. Another reason for this perspective is believing that unhealthy food has risen the rates of global health issues. For example, diabetes and cardiovascular diseases are at high rates globally due to the consumption and accessibility of unhealthy nutrients. Therefore, by increasing the price of unhealthy foods, fewer people would purchase them, while decreasing the spread of diseases. In conclusion, as can be clearly seen, there are numerous ways to lead others to purchase healthy food choices. However, believe that it is both the government's and the individual's responsibility to set solutions to encourage these healthy choices.