New technology is changing the way children spend their free time. Do the benefits outweigh the drawbacks?

In recent years, it can be seen that the leisure time which is spent by children is changed due to new technology. While it might have some beneficial sides, I strongly argue that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages, as it can cause many mental health problems in kids. On the one hand, while there might be some benefits of new technology, one of the main advantages of this is educational videos and cartoons which they can watch on TV in their free time. For example, the Sesame Street cartoon helps children learn the alphabet, numbers and social skills in a fun way. Moreover, it has been also proven that children learn easily as well as effectively when the material is visual. Therefore, considering these factors, cutting-edge technologies can be helpful. Despite the positive sides of technology, the drawbacks are numerous. First of all, whenever children have leisure time, they spend it playing their mobile games, which can lead to mental health issues. For example, many kids are addicted to play games a lot, and some of them can just forget how real life is. Additionally, it is no secret that many children nowadays are aggressive because of phone games. Secondly, they are becoming isolated, because of constant gaming, and they are spending less time with their friends and siblings. For these reasons, the disadvantages outweigh the benefits. In conclusion, while it has some advantages of technology, as it can be educational, the drawbacks overshadow the advantages, due to mental health problems.