Some people think reading stories in books is better than watching TV or playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, more and more people are dependent on technological items. Many people tend to think that reading books is more beneficial than watching TV or playing computer games. I totally agree with this idea, and I will elaborate on my reasons for thinking so in the following essay.  There is no doubt that spending time on watching TV and playing computer games are very entertaining. However, relying heavily on these devices can give rise to many drawbacks for individuals. This is because a significant number of people's attention spans have reduced significantly in the recent years, due to the overuse of computers and televisions. For instance, people who allocate more time for playing computer games rather than reading books, which are very famous situations among younger, they may realize spending their time in vain, and this could lead to the sense of stressed and overwhelmed at the end of the day. Those people who consider that reading books plays a central role in shaping individuals' lives argue that it not only supports cognitive functions and abilities but also decreases overall strain. For instance, İf people spend their time on reading books, their brains' capacity starts working differently, and this provides development in cognitive abilities such as attention and memory, to name but a few. Furthermore, when people pay attention to stories in books, they can have a chance to escape from the hustle and bustle of the hectic city lives, which gives them an opportunity to take a break and reduce their anxiety and stress. As a result, reading book paves the way for improving mental well-being and brain functions. In conclusion, although spending time on computers and tevelisions can be a source of joy, from my standpoint, it is a waste of time, and people should spend their time on reading, in order to boost their overall mental well-being, and brain functions.