Governments should lower arts budgets to allocate more money to education. Do you agree with this view?

Some people think that instead of investing in the arts, the government should divert the funds to education. I totally agree with this viewpoint. Because more literacy means less crime and a stable economy. Firstly, it is undeniable that investment in the arts brings many benefits to the economy. Promoting the arts expands the tourist industry. This is beneficial for regional businesses. Apart from this, the arts are also helpful in promoting traditions and culture. For instance, in India, many people travel to explore its cultural heritage, which not only promotes the culture of India, but also increases employment in the market. Secondly, supporting the arts is advantageous, but if the government puts more effort into improving educational institutions, it can bring more real changes. Such as enhancing individuals' skills that will make them more capable in today’s tough job market, which eventually leads to an improved employment rate. Moreover, when men and women have more job opportunities, they can earn a good amount of money, and lower the crime rate. Because there is a direct link between unemployment and the crime rate. For example, in India, the southern subcontinent has a far lower crime rate compared to the other states. To conclude, it is clear from the above-mentioned reasons that allocating funds to education brings more benefits than the opposite.