Some people believe that to protect local culture, tourism should be banned in some areas whereas others think that change is inevitable, and banning tourism will have no benefits. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People all around the world are debating about protecting local culture. One side thinks that banning tourism is a must in some areas, whereas others think that we can't stop change and that it's inevitable and that there are better answers to this problem. In my opinion, I think that tourism shouldn't be banned at all as it is not only important for the economy of most countries and one of their only sources of income, but also it gives countries more recognition as well as an increase in popularity. On one hand, Most people think that tourism is important for a lot of countries and helps improve their economies massively. According to a study done by the Bank of England, over half of the money England gets is from tourism, which is exactly 50.7%. So they think think if a country's government ban tourism from some areas, then the economy of that country will fall and decline. Additionally, Tourism gives countries a rise in recognition and popularity and causes more people to come to the country and this results in building a good image for the country and can possibly help some countries strengthen their allies trust between them and help in forming more agreements between countries that will benefit them. For example,when "I Show Speed",a very popular youtuber, visited Iraq, they saw how the citizens treated him with respect and some people even invited him to his house and treated him with Iraqi tea as well as some shop owners gave him food and an iraqi flag and they denied any form of payment. This showed people that live outside Iraq that it is not a country that is filled with war and hatred and criminals, but it is filled with love and generousity from the Iraqi people. This then helped Iraq improve its progress in getting EU to lift their flight ban according to multiple news sources such as The Guardian and Daily Mail. On the other hand, Some people think that tourism should be banned in certain areas to protect local culture as it leads to erosion of traditions and values of the local culture's traditions because they fear that the youth of the people that follow local culture may adopt tourist behaviour, shifting away from their traditional values and behaviours. But tourisms huge benefits severely outweigh its downsides as the economic advantages of tourism can be invested into creating schools that teach the youth about local culture and help preserve it and teach them about sticking to their teachings. I see this as a better solution culturally and financially as it prevents cultural homogenization and erosion of local traditions and help mitigate the negative effects of tourism and help people focus more on its positives. In conclusion, I believe that banning tourism is not a suitable solution as it plays a crucial part in a country's economy, reputation and popularity and there are better and more economic solutions such as using the money from tourism to build schools that help in preserving local culture traditions.