Government should spend money on railway rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or diasgree with this statement?

Some people believe that, authuroties should spend a budget for railway more than roads. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement for several reasons. One main reason for this view is, railways and roads are solutions invented to improve the quality of life for people and for that government should focus on what will make their people happy. However, focusing on railways could solve many problems, such as traffic congestion it will decrease significantly if more people use the train to their destination. Moreover, air pollution will be reduced because the amount of people used their cars or buses will decline. Also, air pollution is serious issue and problem that also has a great effect on people's health and has a negative effect on the quality of life. Another reason to consider, railway is costly effective because it will be on specific place this will make it easy to maintnantce and fix the distructed areas very quickly. A railway can reach alot of areas in shorter period of time. Meanwhile, roads are everywhere around the city. Also, it needs to be checked frequently and doing so will cost a lot on government. For instance, a railway maintinance need 40 workers, but roads need a 200 worker to cover the area. In addition, fixing roads will take more time and effort than railway. In conclusion, government should focus on improving the quality of life for their individuals by spending a budget on improving and fixing the railway to reach all areas in less time.