Many people think that libraries are essential for society. Others, however, disagree and say that it is more practical to access information on computers, while libraries are a waste of money and resources. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Earlier, libraries used to be a very important place for all age groups. One could find all sorts of books from comics to competitive exams. But with the advancement in technology, many people believe librariers are a waste of money and resources. The society is divided whether libraries are essential or not. Once libraries were a vital part of the society. Thus, we could find them in each block of the city. Even today, they give an opportunity to those who don't have enough resources. For example, someone living in a noisy household can go to library to study. Also, those who are unable to afford computers or purchase books, can access information from libraries. When I was preparing for IELTS, I realized, if I purchase books, it is very costly and would be of no use post exams. Thus, I borrowed books from library and studied there with concentration in peace. Thus, libraries are essential for society and gives opportunity to everyone without imposing financial constraints. They are an example when we say someone needs intent to study, not finances. On the other hand, many believe that libraries are a waste as it is more practical to access information on computers. Nowadays, almost everyone has internet which has significantly reduced the usage of libraries. To better address this issue, government needs to rethink about it's existence. A better plan needs to be discussed that could shut down a few of these institutes and create a balance in the society. Thus, permanently closing libraries might good be advisable but rethinking about where to have them could be a great solution for everyone.