In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this developement has more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Generally, around the world many folks are recently using their cellphones when buying goods and gadgets and this is morely increasing due in this modern world.I totally agree that advantages of this paying method outnumbered the disadvantages, whereas the reasons for this will be discussed in the forthcoming essay. To begin with, a good benefit to consider when buying things using mobile phone is that, mobiles are very easy to carry compared to carry a big amount of money in notes or coins. This methods is also good because there is no need to count change or giving back change to customer while is buying something. For instance in Poland, most of their supermarkets and malls have self service counters that customers can tap with their phones when they are buying clothes and stuff. Hence, this can prove that this technology is very fast and suitable for many people around the world. On the other hand, many societies are complaining when they are carrying billions of cash in their bags whilst they are shopping and this can delay time during counting the money. A very good example to count is that, in my home country Zimbabwe, people used to wait in a long queue because the cashier must count the money very strictly and also check wether is it a fake note or original. This usually shows that paying groceries using cash is becoming very low due to many reasons that mentioned above. In conclusion, this cashless method of buying is now getting to its peak point because almost 95% of the nation are using cellphones apps to buy their things.