In many countries government spend a lot of money on arts. However, some think government should spend more on health and education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In various places around the world, local authorities support arts by expending lots of money towards them, but others argue that governments should spend this money on health and education. In this essay, I will explain each side and include my opinion. On the one hand, governments contribute money to arts to promote tourism and create jobs. Museums that contain art pieces from local artists help define the local culture and heritage for tourists to understand the country better; this act helps raise the revenues. Secondly, spending lots of money on art and artists helps create and increase the number of jobs in different career paths such as graphic design, marketing and fashion design, which helps decline unemployment and drives the economy. On the other hand, spending more money on health and education helps enhance the country in many ways. One major method is by spending money on more advanced materials in schools and workplaces; this helps produce a skilled and efficient population and boost productivity, which helps increase the profits. Also, spending more money on healthcare facilities and introducing healthcare programmes that help the poor and educate people more about why their health matters can help decrease poverty and diseases. Furthermore, investing in these two sectors helps develop and improve the quality of living in multiple ways. To conclude, although investing in arts can help with job creation and promoting tourism, I believe that investing more in education and health is crucial to developing and changing societies since these two sectors are the most important and responsible in every country's economy.