The protection of environment is most important issue in the world today, but governments are not doing enough about it. To what extent do you think individuals can help to protect the environment?

At the backdrop of other serious problems the world faces today, namely, wars, gender equality, and technology advancement, environmental preservation comes in a line as very important as well. While authorities effort to conserve it seen as not sufficient, people can play a bigger role than anyone could not ever imagine. Thus, I fully consent that a proper disposal of trash and public awareness initiatives can make a valuable contribution. To begin with, many are blissfully unaware of how ordinary people can do better for the environment. It is bloggers who can enlighten public on how can they consume less electricity, water, and gas for less contiminated air and soil. Besides those who do not use internet, the power of local community meetings can shed a light on relevant environmental problems in their cities, thus having less garbage on the streets. On top of that, people themselves are able to clean for their disposals by sorting rubbish. By such small steps, cleaner streets may expand into districts and so on. The vivid exmaple of it is South Korea, where sorting of rubbish is enshrined in constitution. Otherwise, there is a big fine for those who break the law. Moreover, environmental activists push legal reforms via protesting on the streets, pushing government to action. In Europe, people go striking oftentimes to make sure higher-ups are aware and undertake measures to pollutants. Such harsh endeavours from people sometimes is the only way to make results visible. Even though, scientific surveys give a grasp to higher-ups and individuals of what precisely we can make for our surroundigs on daily basis, collecting data from different parts of the world. By analitical reports, urban and rural dwellers understand their abilities to help in preservation by donating and prevent others from polluting. However, some believe that citizens can not influece environmental agenda without governmental support, which is not quite often due to other social issues, such as pay gap and gender disparity. To nutshell the aforementioned, I am fully convinced that people should shoulder responsibility more in the sense of facilitating meetings on polluted air and soil, and what they can do themselves. The turning point comes to people who are vocal about the issue and push government to accountability.