Academic The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is widely believed that stress can be minimized through listening to music and considered a very significant way of relieving stress, because it helps to calm the body and the mind. I partly agree that music can relieve stress, yet not the only way. Music can lower stress by slowing down the heart rate and breathing, thereby giving a calm mood. For example, when people study, work or rest they listen to music to cut of worry and lighten their mood. They believe it makes their work or study goes smoothly without having to worry or through mental stress. Another thing, music also gives joy, help the memory, and helps people feel part of culture and group. It can lift mood at work or in class, not just to reduce stress. For example, listening to a soft music after a rough day at work and going through emotional stress can help lighten up one's mood and change the mood completely. In some cases, loud or fast music can add more stress especially in the middle of an important moment. Take for instance, when someone is preparing for a presentation or an exam and a loud music is played at that period. This will make the person nervous and result to having headache, which has added more than stress. Music can sometimes be a bad practice and not everyone can adopt this method especially during a powerful moment. In conclusion, music is a strong tool for stress relief, but its main function varies by person and moment; it has many other good uses. I partially agree that music is a significant function of relieving stress.