Nowadays some people are changing their way of look through hair colour, clothes cosmetics and even plastic operations. What are the reasons? Is it a good or bad thing?

Human surgeries are going out of hand nowadays. People are spending huge chunks of money to transform themselves into different personalities. The definite reason for this trend is that the individuals want to look good and impress other humans. I personally believe that this change is badly affecting the econommy in terms of money and public relations. The first and the foremost reason that this change is affecting the pockets directly. People are spending lot of money to buy branded products, expensive clothes not only to look rich but to make other people jealous. People tend to boost about the things they dont have and than in order to impress the other person expulsive shopping is done. Secondly, society norms and status has become the key contributed to this scenerio. Individuals like to be friends with the person who has money or who is good looking. No one wants to be in touch with the person who doesnot meet the society standards. Overall, this trend is going out of hand. Not only people are becoming poor but also becoming mentally sick. People tend to copy celebrities.