Many people believe that countries should produce food for all population and import as little as possible.To what extent do you agree ordisagree?

A lot of people consider that countries are supposed to produce food for all population and import as little as possible. I partly agree this idea. I believe that import productivities can solve the country's problem in a short term but produce food for the most population should be prioritised as a more effective long-term solution. On the one hand, According to the geographical environment of each country, different crops will be produced, and the local diet can be enriched by importing the other different foods. Meanwhile, in some countries with low crop production, in the short term, it can solve the peoples problem in order to make the country have a better development than before. With the peoples development, the country will develop its economy, politics and culture. But it isn't an effective long-term solution. It can't be used continuously, particularly in the fundamental problems. On the other hand, producing the food for all population is a lasting solution. With the tension of international situation, the war continues. So that the country only depends on themselves not others. The importance of producing food is appeared completely. And it also can enlarge the industry's scale to provide more jobs for ordinary person. By attempting to yield enough food for people, a government will be able to minimize the food price in market. This solution not only can satisfied people's demand of food but also decrease the pressure on daily life. This would seem significant for countries that rely on agriculture such as India, Brazil and Mexico. In conclusion, different countries have different national situations. So that government should consider which way to harvest food is the most effective way to solve the national conditions.