The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is no denying the fact that many workers complain that they do not have time to relax or do anything on the weekend because they have long working hours. While it is a commonly held belief that workers should have a longer weekend, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that finding a good solution and balance between off days and working time is critical to achieving many goals in different aspects. To begin with, many companies put restrictive rules in place and apply work hours to achieve their aims 6 days a week every month, and that has a large negative impact on worker health. In other words, working for a long time may have a positive effect on the companies, but may lead to workers having mental issues or back pain, for example. Another point to consider is that spending full- time at work may affect people's relationships. Many people travel to different cities or countries to find suitable work, and they also want to spend their time with their families and friends or doing something different. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that finding a balanced work -life time and spending a limited time at work has many good points in many ways. Individuals can do their hobbies, visit their families or friends, gain time to relax, and have enough sleep hours. These days, some work environments take online work as a good option for working shorter hours. That will help to enhance workers ' performance after having some time to relax.