The bestway to reduce youth crime is to educate parents about good parenting skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that the most effective way of reducing crime among the youth is by educating parents about proper parenting skills. While there are some drawbacks, I completely agree with this view. One major reason why I am totally convinced that parental education is imperative for the crime reduction among the middle-aged generation is that most of them see their guidance as role models. This is because children always want to be like their parents, as a result, they imitate whatever they see their guidance do. Consequently, this has a significant impact on how they behave. If there are teachings available for parents to learn good behavioural skills, such as showing respect, using good manners, and taking responsibility, eventually young learners will pick up on these skills from their parents. For example, a child who often hears his or her parents saying thank you in their daily conversation, would likely do the same when communicating with others outside. Another reason why I strongly agree that parents should be taught good parental skills to reduce the crime rate is that it would be a cheaper option for the government. If the authorities allocated funds towards educating parents, there would be fewer crimes to solve. For example, when youths destroy playground amenities, the government would have to spend money fixing those damages. Therefore, this will lead to more financial wastage, which could have been avoided if the public sector had educated parents on good parenting skills. In conclusion, I believe that schooling parents on how to be better parents is the most productive way to reduce crime rate among mature individuals. This is because it helps the state save financially, and parents are often seen as role models.