Ensuring that children have regular physical exercise should be the responsibility of parents and therefore school should not waste valuable time having sports as part of curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that space exploration must be investigated because of the increasing necessity for new habitats worldwide. This essay totally disagrees with this statement. I believe that allocating huge budgets to outer space can have detrimental impacts on Earth's ecosystem and cause more dependency on uncertain technologies. Exploring new territories for scientific purposes can worsen significantly the environmental stability. Aspiring to acquire temporary scientific glory, a vast amount of resources must be destroyed, chopping down the budget for nature and releasing hazardous emissions into the atmosphere. Furthermore, it may cause other catastrophic issues such as global warming, by depriving green projects of funding and increasing ecological damage. For example, provided statistics by Harvard University proves that spending on space between 1970 and 1996, the Earth’s climate worsened by 35% by degrading the ozone layer and causing the extinction of various species. Having ignored issues from our planet, citizens can grow their dependency by trying to accomplish urgent necessities like finding a new home. Not only does the obsession with Mars make people eager to consume increasingly year by year, but it also may lead to a neglectful approach to the current environmental crisis. Instead of inventing and implementing sustainable energy solutions, humans generally rush to find a temporary salvation in other planets. For instance, a study conducted by the World Nature Conservancy proves that this mindset is gaining a tendency, with an increasing figure at about 9% each year, and causing the neglection to the invention of green technologies. In conclusion, though the demand for reaching other planets is growing, it mustn't be the reason to exploit our Earth, as this can become a root of disaster to the nature and reliance of humanity only on these sources.