Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal a requirements. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, many individuals have thought that waste from the house is not recycled yet. While they contend that only legislation can compel people to manage their junk at home, I firmly disagree with that, and I will explain my few reasons. To begin with, law enforcement alone cannot effectively encourage people to be sustainable for the nation by recycling their household wastage, as there is a lack of infrastructure where the individuals are living. The government ought to invest more to develop the facilities, such as separate dustbins, garbage collection services and the recycling centres. Ergo, this tends to recycle the waste material immediately without keeping it for so long. In addition, this leads to saving the environment by spreading aroma instead of bad smell, as well as no chance for animals to eat garbage. For instance, the United States had introduced a campaign for the residents rather than introducing a law which developed a daily collection service of garbage along with providing free three types of dustbins for put waste and established recycling centres at a range of 100 K.M. Furthermore, the authorities need to run the campaign in education centers as well as spreading awareness may also effect better in terms of children and adults. This will surely generate an effective outcome rather than forcing the society to follow the rules and regulations. Moreover, education centres, as well as business firms ought to provide a kind of seminar which makes them strongly motivated to adopt a sustainable lifestyle for the long term. Therefore, forcefully may create negativity, but spreading awareness to humans via qualitative techniques would be better. As a paradigm, in 2020, Surat city was the cleanest city in India because almost 80% of households purchased dustbins, following an academic institution campaign. To draw the curtains, alone, the government cannot find success by enforcing the law. They need to provide a qualitative service, such as providing some awareness campaigns, which will surely develop the thought of lifestyle to civilians for recycling the household trash.